About Feng Shui at Geomancy.Net
Sponsored Link

Water .. pond or aquarium

myfs_155246

I'm pretty new to Feng Shui, so please bear with me. I have read a lot of conflicting info so hopefully I have some of the basic information correct.
Our home was built in the early 1970's (so that would make it a 6) with a frontage of 75? East
The living room is located pretty much in the North with a Mountain Star 3 and Water Star 8 (base of 2). From what I have read the WS 8 is where I would want to place a water feature (aquarium) however I have read that it should not be in a sector with a MS 3.
Would it be better to place the aquarium in the dining room which has a North and an East wall (MS 1, WS 6 and Base 4) .. Or is the living room the preferred location? (There is a wood burning stove also located in the dining room along the Western wall of the room. I am not sure just which sector it falls into though.. and also don't know if it matters when not in use)
I am planning on generating a floor plan on the computer later on today or tomorrow if that would help any.
We are also considering a small koi pond outside the front door. But I am uncertain if it would be better off placed to the left of the door (East frontage) or along the side a bit where it would be located more in the North East or North.
And advice you can give me would be greatly appreciated!

Sponsored Link

On 6/29/2012 12:16:56 AM, Anonymous wrote:
I'm pretty new to Feng Shui,
so please bear with me. I have
read a lot of conflicting info
so hopefully I have some of
the basic information
correct.Our home was built in
the early 1970's (so that
would make it a 6) with a
frontage of 75? EastThe living
room is located pretty much in
the North with a Mountain Star
3 and Water Star 8 (base of
2). From what I have read the
WS 8 is where I would want to
place a water feature
(aquarium) however I have read
that it should not be in a
sector with a MS 3.Would it be
better to place the aquarium